Etiquetas

, , , ,

These last days have been rather busy. I’ve been out of home, spending some time with my brother in law, my sister and my niece and nephew. I want to enjoy every single moment with them. I want to hug them, kiss them and tell them how much I love them because I don’t know when I’ll see them again. It breaks my heart to leave them. Children grow amazingly fast and I know I’m going to miss so many things… And when I think about it, I feel such a pain, almost palpable. And I guess that the thing that scares me the most it’s being forgotten. The things we forget are usually those that mean nothing to us, those that we don’t need anymore. And I don’t want to be consigned to oblivion. I want to be part of their lives even if I’m not here.

I know I’m being a bit dramatic, I have a little drama queen inside of me. But it’s hard for me to renounce those who I love the most. That’s all.

