Etiquetas

, , ,

It’s difficult to explain how can you miss something you cannot even remember. But the fact is that I do. Not something but someone. I’ve spent most part of my life without him, and I cannot remember his voice nor his face (if not for and old photo taken many years ago) but I miss him. And do you know why? Because I remember how I used to feel when I was with him. He was funny, smart, loving and full of life. I remember when I was 7 or 8 years old and he was living in Madrid and came for lunch on weekends. I used to play on the street with my friends after school and I remember how happy I was when I saw him walking towards me with a smile on his face. To me he was so tall and handsome and strong… I remember myself running to meet him, and how he took me in his arms and kissed me. And I felt so proud…

On a day like today. It was 20 years ago. I was only eleven (and he was only 21) but I remember that day as it was yesterday. I can even feel the same pain when I received the news. But what hurts the most is that I cannot remember him as I’d like to.

