Etiquetas

, , ,

Today I’ve spent the day visiting Kew Gardens and I have to say that, despite the weather, it’s been a lovely day. It’s an amazing place where everybody who visit London should go. Walking around the different places listening to Sigur Ròs was like being in a magical place, a fairy tale… maybe Rivendel? x’D And I’m not only talking about colours and shapes but about smell! As a plaque in the gardes says:

“Today I think, only with scents – scents dead leaves yield, and bracken, and wild carrot’s seed, and the square mustard field;

Odours that rise when the spade wounds the root of tree, rose, currant, raspberry, or goutweed, rhubarb or celery.” (by Edward Thomas from ‘All to sweetness turns’)

So if you’re in London, don’t think about it and visit Kew Gardens.

Anyway, here you have some of the hundred of pics I’ve taken (I’ve missed my camera, I only had my phone!). See you!!

 

