Etiquetas

, , ,

 Such an awesome thing. Those benches in the parks, in the riversides, in the paths or lost in the forests… Always in wonderful places, surrounded by flowers and trees and fountains and nature. Those beautiful sights. And the inscriptions on them. I can’t help stopping and reading all of them, every single one. Some are just a name with a date. Other have some words, just a few, but enough to make you feel closer to those people, enough to make you get a glimpse of how lover they were.

 It makes me feel happy and sad at the same time. Happy for being witness of that love and sad for the loss of that beloved person. And, I have to admit, that it makes me feel envious too, in some way. I wish I could be loved someday in such a wonderful way that they want to share it with the rest of the world, and also give some rest for the tired bodies or some peace for the troubled minds of those who love the same places I love.

 Maybe someday. Maybe, because “All will be well” (Peter Hewitt 1948-2004).

la foto-36

