Etiquetas

, , , , , , ,

 Would you notice if I disappeared? If I vanished into the air like the mist in a sunny morning. If I turned the corner without looking back. If I faded away like a dream, would you remember me in the morning? Would you miss anything of me, a look, a smile, my perfume, the sound of my voice or… my silence? Would you feel that silence around you is noisier without me? Would you ever think of me again? If I never touched your arm again, would your skin miss the warmth of my fingers? Would you want for that look in my eyes if your face didn’t meet mine again? Would your heart realise that it is less loved if my heart stopped beating for you? If I left you without saying a word, would you spend a single moment wishing I could come back?

 Would you notice If I disappeared? Would you?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

 ¿Te darías cuenta si desapareciese? Si me desvaneciera en el aire como la niebla en una mañana de sol. Si girase en una esquina sin mirar atrás. Si me evaporase como un sueño, ¿me recordarías por la mañana? ¿Echarías de menos algo de mi, una mirada, mi sonrisa, mi perfume, el sonido de mi voz o… mi silencio? ¿Sentirías que el silencio a tu alrededor es más ruidoso sin mí? Si no volviese a tocar tu brazo, ¿echaría de menos tu piel el calor de mis dedos? ¿Anhelarías esa mirada en mis ojos si tu rostro no volviese a encontrarse con el mío? ¿Se daría cuenta tu corazón de que es un poco menos querido si mi corazón dejase de latir por ti? Si te dejase sin decir un palabra, ¿pasarías un solo momento deseando que volviera?

 ¿Te darías cuenta si desapareciese? ¿Lo harías?

