Etiquetas

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 May the morning come soon, may the sun rise up quickly. Because I am afraid. I am scared of the darkness looming over me tonight. I am terrified of the monster I know is waiting crouched down for the last rays of light to disappear. Hidden in the blackness, it patiently waits for the shadows to grow and grow until they cover everything. It is a cruel, ruthless, big and strong beast, capable to destroy everything in its way. Its claws are long and sharp as blades that pierce the flesh without any effort, the prey almost doesn’t notice it until is too late, until they have already reached the heart and then, slowly, almost with delicacy, cause a fatal wound so it bleeds little by little, so life leaks from every crack like the time slips through your fingers unnoticed, drop by drop, second by second. Its jaws  are powerful as pliers, enclosing your neck, tighter and tighter, impeding you from breathing, taken your breath away until your chest is burning and the fight for air is so painful that it’s easier to give up. Its saliva is as thick and black as bitumen. It seeps through every chink to get to the deepest part of your blood, your mind, your inner self. It poisons everything, taints even the last drop, the last cell of your body. And you are not you anymore.

 That is why I want the morning to come soon, the sun to rise up quickly. Because I don’t want it to caught me, I don’t want to fall prey of it. I know it is stalking me, I can feel it.

 They tell me to not be afraid, that monsters don’t exist, they are only tales. But I know it’s not true, I know the beast exists. Because I have seen it, I have seen it with my own eyes, face to face. I know it is real because I am that beast.

 May the morning come soon, may the sun rise up quickly. Because I am scared of myself.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

 Que llegue pronto la mañana, que salga pronto el sol. Porque tengo miedo. Tengo miedo de la oscuridad que se cierne sobre mí esta noche. Me aterra el monstruo que sé que espera agazapado a que los últimos rayos de luz desaparezcan. Escondido entre las tinieblas espera paciente a que las sombras crezcan y crezcan hasta ocuparlo todo. Es una bestia cruel, despiadada, grande y fuerte, capaz de destrozarlo todo a su paso. Tiene garras largas y afiladas como cuchillas que penetran en la carne sin esfuerzo, casi sin que la presa lo note hasta que ya es demasiado tarde, hasta que casi han llegado a su corazón, y entonces, despacio, casi con mimo, lo hieren de muerte, para que se desangre poco a poco, para que la vida se escape por sus grietas como se escapa el tiempo entre nuestras manos casi inadvertido, gota a gota, segundo a segundo. Sus fauces, poderosas como tenazas que rodean tu garganta, apretando y apretando, impidiéndote respirar, robándote el aliento hasta que el pecho te arde, y la lucha por respirar es tan dolorosa que es más fácil darse por vencido. Su saliva es espesa y negra como el alquitrán. Se cuela por cada resquicio que encuentra para introducirse hasta lo más profundo de tu sangre, de tu mente, de tu ser. Y lo envenena todo, corrompe hasta la última gota, hasta la última célula de tu cuerpo. Y tú ya no eres tú.

 Por eso quiero que llegue pronto la mañana, que salga pronto el sol. Porque no quiero que me atrape, no quiero que la bestia haga presa de mí. Sé que está acechándome, puedo sentirla.

 Me dicen que no tenga miedo, que los monstruos no existen, que sólo son cuentos. Pero yo sé que no es verdad, yo sé que la bestia existe. Porque yo la he visto, la he visto con mis propios ojos, frente a frente. Sé que es real porque esa bestia soy yo.

 Que llegue pronto la mañana, que salga pronto el sol. Porque tengo miedo de mí.

